Between hope and distress

Posted on

The darkness spreads form east to west
Its cold make hearts shudder in distress
Evil arrests the concious of the rest
Hope slowly fades away in wake of dead
Pain engulfs the lives of those left
Silence of the dead is still heard by lifeless
Can you not feel our distress?
The dreams shattered by metal
Sons ripped from the mothers with cruelness
Slowly as life ebbs away I think of stars
Who shine long after a nova
I wish I was that life which if not live might light
The world’s of those I have left behind
I who have died needless..
In the war made by the faceless
Our saviors fight so that we can rest
Don’t take our fall as their fault
This is a losing battle
We fight till we can’t
To the day the we have upper hand
In this war against the man
In which we stand alone in hurricane
The eggs still break never the less
I wish I can say this will end
But I have learned better along with many dead
We are standing at the edge
They will say we have already lost
That we are just not ready to accept
I want you to remember that they are wrong
You are still here if I am not
That is enough if not all

Leave a Reply

